38 Weeks (And How I Told Spencer)

Today is my original due date! Don’t worry, my first trimester ultrasound adjusted my actual due date to 12/5. I still have 2 weeks to go! We’re expecting baby to come any day, but I’m hoping he comes after Thanksgiving.

2014-11-21 10.48.12

I realized today that I never said how I told my husband I was pregnant! Here’s the story, morning glory:

Monday, March 24, 2014.

Home pregnancy test – negative.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014.

Home pregnancy test – negative.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014.

Home pregnancy test – POSITIVE! Since we’d had two miscarriages in the past, I decided to keep it to myself until I could stop by Modesto Pregnancy Center to confirm (and think of a clever way to tell Spencer).

Thursday, March 27, 2014.

Appointment confirmed – I was pregnant! I thought ALL DAY about how to tell Spencer. I finally got out of class at 9:30pm (darn senior seminar) and went to Target to pick up some Dr. Pepper. It’s my husband’s drink of choice, so I knew it would be PERFECT for telling him. I threw together a small basket with a note attached, called him, and told him I had a surprise for him when I got home. I presented him with the basket when I walked in the door and let him try to figure it out. It took a few minutes, but he eventually got the message!

2014-03-27 22.00.51

2 thoughts on “38 Weeks (And How I Told Spencer)

  1. Pingback: Boom, baby! | an aspiring homemaker

I love comments!

