23 Weeks

23 Weeks

I hit my 23rd week on Friday! It’s the start of my 6th month!

How far along: 23 weeks!

Gender: BOY!

Weight gained: About 17 lbs so far. I’m gaining an average of ¾ lbs a week.

Workouts:  
Monday: Piyo Align, Taught Zumba
Tuesday: Piyo Define: Lower, Zumba choreo review at home, taught a Zumba Kids demo class
Wednesday: Piyo Define: Upper
Thursday: Taught Zumba
Friday: 1.5 mile walk, PiYo Sweat, 4 hours of cooking
Saturday: PiYo Define: Lower
Sunday: 1.5 hours of housecleaning/organizing
I’m loving the PiYo program so far! Want to join me? Click here!

Clothing Choices:  Dresses, dresses, dresses. I’m also loving my Gap workout pants.

Belly button: Inny, but I officially “popped” this week. There’s no mistaking the shape of this belly!

Sleep: I’m waking up at 3:30am on a consistent basis. I usually toss and turn the rest of the night, sometimes getting up 3 times a night. I spent pretty much all Sunday afternoon sleeping to make up for my crappy sleep patterns.

Best moment this week:  Saturday was fantastic! I got my hair chopped off, which I’ve been wanting to do for a few weeks now. I also got to go on a date with my hubby! He took me out to lunch at Olive Garden, and then we went shopping at Hobby Lobby to get some crafty supplies to make nursery décor!

Hardest moment this week:  My horrendous sleep pattern as of late…

What I’m missing: Cooler weather. I can’t wait for fall!

Movement: I SAW my belly jump for the first time this week during worship team practice!

Cravings:  I had a desperate craving for a mushroom swiss burger this week, so I picked one up for lunch. No regrets!

Queasy or sick: I was feeling queasy all day yesterday, but that was probably from lack of sleep. Napping seemed to help a lot.

Looking forward to: Starting back at the CSU Stanislaus writing center as a tutor! I loved tutoring last year, so I’m thrilled to have the chance to go back to it!

Strange Dreams:  I’ve had several strange dreams lately, but I can’t remember any specifics.

New haircut!

New haircut!

2014-08-09 15.27.10

I love comments!

