4 Weeks to a More Organized Home: Intro

Nesting – this crazy hormone that’s driving me to:

clean all the things cook all the things organize all the things plan all the things stockpile all the things

do all the things

 

Seriously. It’s ridiculous.

When I found out I was pregnant, I started decluttering the main areas of the house. We’ve now got quite a lot of junk crammed into our storage area, much of which is destined for a future yard sale. I abhor piles of clutter, so I’ve been doing well with upkeep of organization. Other than the nursery, I don’t have many large projects on my radar yet, but my home is still not as organized as I’d like it to be. There’s still too much STUFF.

Enter the “4 Weeks to a More Organized Home” challenge. I’d been planning on starting this months ago, and now I finally have the time to tackle this head on! The appeal of this challenge is how simple it is.

5 days a week, this is what needs to get done:

  • Complete a 15-minute pickup in the main living areas
  • Do the daily task
  • Find 7 things to get rid of

That’s it! Of course, if you’re not in the habit of making weekly goals, planning out your day, or following a routine, there are tips on how to begin each of those each day as well. During the next 4 weeks, I’m going to be following this challenge. My plan is to post each weekday afternoon with the day’s task and my progress.

By the end of the challenge, my goals are:

  • To continue to build a habit of daily cleaning
  • To accomplish each task for the day & blog about it
  • To have a sizeable pile for a yard sale at the end of the challenge
  • To cultivate a sense of peace, simplicity, and beauty in my home

Want to follow along? Download the free checklist from Money Saving Mom, print it out, and start today!

Check back later today for my Day 1 update!

2 thoughts on “4 Weeks to a More Organized Home: Intro

  1. Pingback: 4 Weeks to a More Organized Home: Day 1 | an aspiring homemaker

  2. Pingback: 4 Weeks to a More Organized Home: Days 2 & 3 | an aspiring homemaker

I love comments!

