22 Weeks

2014-08-01 12.53.30-2

I meant to post this last Friday, but we left town before I could post!

How far along: 22 weeks!

Gender: BOY!

Weight gained: About 17 lbs so far. I’m gaining an average of ¾ lbs a week.

Workouts:  
Monday: Taught Zumba
Tuesday: 2 mile walk
Wednesday: .5 mile walk
I’m starting the PiYo program on Monday! Want to join me? Click here!

Clothing Choices:  Dresses, dresses, dresses. I’m also loving my Gap workout pants.

Belly button: Inny

Sleep: It’s in the triple digits this entire week, and our tiny wall unit doesn’t reach the bedroom very well. We’ve been moving the mattress to the living room floor every night to try to stay cool. It’s extremely difficult to get up off the floor while being pregnant, as I have to rock myself a few times before I can get onto my knees to stand up. I feel like Amy Mathews when Eric tells her “You wobble like a weeble!”

Best moment this week:  Getting to spend some time with my friend Heather, who has been living on the East coast for school! We got pedicures and watched Frozen.

Hardest moment this week:  Dealing with the discomfort of the weather! UGH!

What I’m missing: Cooler weather. I can’t wait for fall!

Movement: I feel kicks throughout the day now, especially after I have sugar. Spencer got to feel him move for the first time last week!

Cravings:  I had a random craving for cherry Laffy Taffy this week, which is weird because I HATE cherry flavored candies. I bought a bag that day and finished it off by the next day. Oops!  

Queasy or sick: Still avoiding lots of chicken or eggs, but otherwise I’m feeling fine. I have been experiencing some round ligament pain recently.

Looking forward to: A weekend away in the mountains!

Strange Dreams:  Lots of weird dreams lately. Many of them revolve around Zumba.

I love comments!

