20 Weeks

07-18-14 20 weeks 02

Hello, it’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve updated. Since I blogged so heavily in June, I decided to take a short break (which turned into a 2.5 week break). I used to blog all the time, but I have a habit of burning myself out. While my goal is to blog more regularly, I’m still working on finding a pace that works well for me. Thanks for hanging in there with me!

How far along: 20 weeks! I can’t believe I’m halfway done already!

Gender: BOY!

Weight gained: This is one of my main frustrations this week. A month ago, the nurse told me I wasn’t gaining enough weight. The other day, she said I was gaining weight too rapidly. I’ve officially surpassed my highest weight ever. I need to monitor my weight gain extremely carefully over the remainder of my pregnancy in order to make sure I’m still healthy.

Workouts:  
Monday: Taught Zumba
Thursday: Taught Zumba
I just received the PiYo program in the mail yesterday, so I’m anxious to get started on that! Want to join me? Click here!

Clothing Choices:  Dresses, shorts & tanks, and pajamas when I’m at home.

Belly button: Inny

Sleep: I’m usually up at least once in the middle of the night, sometimes more. I’m also taking afternoon naps more often.

Best moment this week:  I officially became a BeachBody coach! I’m so excited to share my story with others and help them reach their fitness goals! Want to know more? Visit my coach website!

Hardest moment this week:  Other than the weight struggle, I was in a minor car accident last week, and I’ve been having a rough time dealing with the insurance company.

What I’m missing: Wine, bubbly, and raw cookie dough.

Movement: Feeling my baby move is literally my favorite thing in the entire world. I wait all day to feel those flutters!

Cravings:  I’m actually starting to have some food aversions. I did acquire some free pie pumpkins this week, so I’m excited to start making some pumpkin muffins and pancakes! I can’t wait for fall.

Queasy or sick: I’ve experienced some mild nausea every day over the past 5 days. I think it’s weird that it took until halfway through my pregnancy to start experiencing some of these symptoms. I think it might have something to do with my diet recently, but I can’t stand the smell/thought of eggs, chicken, or most meats lately. I still haven’t been sick, but the idea of these foods has almost put me over the edge a few times in the last few days.

Looking forward to: Having some quality alone time with my husband, settling down on a name for the baby, and seeing our baby again at my prenatal appt next week!

Strange Dreams:  Lots of weird dreams lately. My favorites were:
1) I was back in New Zealand. I was naked. I was completely okay with that.
2) I was in a talent show. My talent was making & eating raw cookie dough.

One thought on “20 Weeks

  1. Pingback: 10 Weekly Goals | an aspiring homemaker

I love comments!

