16 Weeks

16 Weeks!

16 Weeks!

How far along: 16 weeks – 4 months already!

Gender: Unknown

Weight gained: I’m back on track. As of this morning, I’m .3 lbs away from my highest weight ever. That’s extremely discouraging to me. Now I need to figure out how to slow it down a bit!

Workouts:  Taught Zumba 2 times (Monday & Thursday), did “circuit training” at work on Wednesday (involving stairs, carrying boxes, and walking across the property) – See below for my plan for this week!

Clothing Choices:  Dresses! I got another new dress this week, and I LOVE it. I finally “outgrew” my only pair of jeans that still fit. I’m using a belly band with them, but I also picked up some maternity jeggings.

Belly button: Inny

Sleep: Didn’t quite get enough sleep on any night this week. I’m looking forward to sleeping in on a few days next week.

Best moment this week: Finding out I’m enrolled in MediCal! I’m going next week to pick up my card.

Hardest moment this week: Seeing that number on the scale, dealing with some lower back pain, and having to scrub out my shower tile (EW).

What I’m missing: Still sleeping through the night

Movement: Can’t feel anything yet

Cravings: A huge switch this week – I want all the sweet things! I’ve wanted some treats every now and then, but this is the first time I’ve truly craved sweets all the time.

Queasy or sick: Still feeling great!

Looking forward to: Our 4-year anniversary this week!

Strange Dreams:  Not any that I can remember this week.

I’m still loving having time to manage my home. I’ve been working on creating a habit of doing my housecleaning right after I get home from work.  I’m thrilled with how the house is starting to look and feel clean all the time! I’ve been working a little bit every day to clean out the bedroom that will be the future nursery. It’s coming along!

As far as working out goes, I’ve did some searching last night to find some free prenatal workouts on YouTube. I’m going to be incorporating some of these this week. I found a few low-impact cardio videos, as well as some short toning workouts. I’ll report back next week on what I tried and what I liked!

Pictures from this last week:

Father's Day. The rivalry continues to the next generation!

Father’s Day. The rivalry continues to the next generation!

New favorite dress!

New favorite dress!

Math is hard.

Math is hard.

Love my sister-in-law!

Love my sister-in-law!

This was the series of tweets after Zumba on Monday. Apparently it was hot (and everyone was hungry)!

This was the series of tweets after Zumba on Monday. Apparently it was hot (and everyone was hungry)!

My bedtime snack as of late.

My bedtime snack as of late.

Curse these stairs.

Curse these stairs.

2014-06-18 12.20.47

I’ve been craving holiday flavors lately.

My lap was captured.

My lap was captured.

Creeping on my friend at Starbucks

Creeping on my friend Carly at Starbucks

Mine.

Mine.

My face after I kicked my own booty at Zumba on Thursday

My face after I kicked my own booty at Zumba on Thursday

I love comments!

