15 Weeks

15 weeks

15 weeks

How far along: 15 weeks

Gender: Unknown. Our appointment to find out is scheduled for July 24th!

Weight gained: None this week

Workouts:  Taught Zumba 2 times (Monday & Thursday)

Clothing Choices:  Dresses! I got 4 new dresses this past weekend (one pictured above).

Belly button: Inny

Sleep: Getting about 7-7.5 hours each night, but it’s difficult when I wake up a lot in the middle of the night. Naps are wonderful!

Best moment this week: First prenatal appointment! I got to hear baby’s heartbeat for the first time!

Hardest moment this week: Re-applying for insurance and coming to grips with the reality of the financial burden this will be on us

What I’m missing: Sleeping through the night.

Movement: Can’t feel anything yet

Cravings:  Still salty things!

Queasy or sick: Still feeling great!

Looking forward to: Cleaning out the nursery

Strange Dreams:  I had one dream where I was in a classroom with a bunch of people. There were chalkboards on every wall. Each person’s greatest struggle was on display for the world to see on the chalkboard above their heads; mine said, “Proud.” Instead of trying to erase it amidst the taunting laughter of the rest of the class, I sighed, accepted it, and wrote “humility” underneath it.
This dream certainly seems like it means something. I’m just not sure whether it is blatantly for me, or if it’s meant to help someone else. That’s why I’m sharing it. I went through a huge struggle with this around 7 years ago when I went to Peru on a mission trip, and I continued to battle intensely with pride over the next year or so. I feel like I’ve made leaps and bounds in this struggle in my life, but I also know I should never become complacent about it either. Perhaps it may be time to revisit some familiar passages in the Bible.

More pictures from this week:

Where's Pippin?

Where’s Pippin?

The biggest homemade Cobb salad EVER

The biggest homemade Cobb salad EVER

Forced snuggles aren't so bad.

Forced snuggles aren’t so bad.

New novel! (Recommended by my friend Brit)

New novel! (Recommended by my friend Brit)

Breakfast on Thursday

Breakfast on Thursday

Story of my life...

#KeepingItReal

My #ThrowbackThursday post for this week.  For those who don't know what my sister and I looked like when we were young...  Upper left: the actual German sculpture from the 1800s.  Upper right: Christmas 1991.  Lower left: Yosemite 1994.  Lower right: last weekend at the Getty, recreating the statue from our past lives.

My #ThrowbackThursday post for this week.
For those who don’t know what my sister and I looked like when we were young…
Upper left: the actual German sculpture from the 1800s.
Upper right: Christmas 1991.
Lower left: Yosemite 1994.
Lower right: last weekend at the Getty, recreating the statue from our past lives.

 

Overall, I’m having a wonderful time adjusting back to life as a homemaker. I’ve been trying to make a to do list each day to make sure I’m being productive around the home, yet still have time to relax. I’m loving having time to cook homemade meals and time to organize and clean! I’ve got a 3-page (3 columns each) to do list for before baby comes!

I love comments!

