10 Weekly Goals

Happy Monday! I’m recovering from a whirlwind trip to Southern California with my mom to visit my sister. We packed SO MUCH into this weekend. I plan to write a short weekend recap later this week.

I did pretty well on my goals for the week. I was able to cross off 70% of my goals. My biggest accomplishment was drinking at least 8 glasses of water every day! I know this might not seem like a huge deal, but I have a lot of trouble getting my water in. I started by trying to drink a certain amount while I work, and then I heard about a free app called Water Logged. I downloaded it and immediately began tracking my water intake. So far, I love it!

I also tried assigning certain organizing tasks to specific days. While it was a good idea in theory, I ended up doing different tasks on different days based on how badly I needed to organize them. It did add a sense of urgency to my to do list each day, knowing that I wanted to accomplish one organizing task each day before I left on vacation.

Last week’s goals:

Marriage/Homemaking Goals:

  1. Write a love note to Spencer
  2. Finish reading A Faith Full Marriage: Building a Lifetime Love on Biblical Principles
  3. Meal planning
  4. Do a closet purge
  5. Declutter kitchen cabinets, cart, & cubbies
  6. Establish a daily cleaning routine

Personal Goals:

  1. Finish reading Judges and Ruth
  2. Drink 8 glasses of water daily
  3. Walk 3x

Financial/Hobby Goals:

  1. Post 3 blogs

This week’s goals:

Marriage/Homemaking Goals:

  1. Write a love note to Spencer
  2. Read Happily Ever After: Six Secrets to a Successful Marriage
  3. Fix broken dresser drawer
  4. Declutter linen closet & bathroom cabinet
  5. Establish a daily cleaning routine

Personal Goals:

  1. Finish reading Judges and Ruth
  2. Drink 8 glasses of water daily
  3. Walk 3x

Financial/Hobby Goals:

  1. Post 3 blogs
  2. Read Drama Ministry

 

What are your goals for the week?

One thought on “10 Weekly Goals

  1. Pingback: Road Trip! | an aspiring homemaker

I love comments!

