Announcement: I’m Growing a Beard

That’s right – we’re expecting our first child in December, and we are thrilled!

My first trimester went extremely well. After two miscarriages, we weren’t sure what to expect. I’m pleased to say I’ve had no morning sickness. My only symptoms so far have been extreme fatigue and ravenous hunger. I’m officially in my second trimester.

This accurately represents 1st trimester vs. 2nd trimester for me:

 

 

Although, this hasn’t changed much:

take all the naps

 

I plan to use Fridays to post updates on my progress. My TIU sister Tamara at Lively Happenings has been posting updates along her journey, and I like the example she set. I’m going to use her updates as a template for my own as well.

How far along: 14 weeks

Gender: Unknown

Weight gained: Not completely sure, but probably around 15-17 lbs

Working Out:  Teaching Zumba 1-2 times a week, aiming for 3 walks a week

Clothing Choices:  I just purged my closet, so I don’t have much left to wear! I have a few dresses and tops, one skirt, one pair of jeans, and one bra. I need to go shopping!

Belly button: Inny

Sleep: Getting about 7-7.5 hours each night, and I’m trying to get to bed earlier.

Best moment this week: Making our public announcement last Saturday

Hardest moment this week: Cleaning out my closet was really sobering. It’s weird to try to be happy about gaining weight, when it’s the polar opposite of my whole life. I’m not feeling too great about my body, even if I know it’s for a good cause.

What I’m missing: Girls’ nights, not feeling frumpy, and feta cheese

Movement: Can’t feel anything yet!

Cravings:  Salty things! I want onions a lot – French fried onions, French onion soup… NOM.

Queasy or sick: Feeling great! No morning sickness so far. I’m just tired most of the time.

Looking forward to: A girls weekend roadtrip with my mom to visit my sister!

Strange Dreams:  I always have strange dreams. Nothing in particular that I can remember this week.

 

Now for “belly pictures.”

4 weeks (2 days after I found out!)

4 weeks (2 days after I found out!)

5 weeks

5 weeks

6 weeks

6 weeks

7 weeks

7 weeks

8 weeks

8 weeks

9 weeks

9 weeks

10 weeks (3 days before we told my family!)

10 weeks (3 days before we told my family!)

11 weeks

11 weeks

12 weeks

12 weeks

13 weeks (The day before we told the world!)

13 weeks (The day before we told the world!)

14 weeks (Today!)

14 weeks (Today!)

 

I’ll be posting more fun stuff along the way, including how I told Spencer, how we told our families, and how we told the world.

Have any questions? Ask them here!

One thought on “Announcement: I’m Growing a Beard

  1. Too cute!!! Congrats and shout out to my TIU Sister!!!! I am TERRIBLE at Zumba, so GREAT FOR YOU!!!! I look like a flopping mess when I try to follow the moves! And heck I just hit 3rd trimester and I want to take a nap all day every day! But I think I was like that before pregnancy 🙂

I love comments!

