10 Weekly Goals

 

What a busy week! Between Memorial Day, graduation, party planning, and a big announcement, I’m completely wiped. I didn’t reach all of my goals this week (not even close!), but again, I’m focusing on progress, not perfection.

Last week’s goals:

Marriage/Homemaking Goals:

  1. Write a love note to Spencer
  2. Read A Faith Full Marriage: Building a Lifetime Love on Biblical Principles
  3. Rearrange living room, reorganize board games
  4. Declutter kitchen cabinets, cart, & cubbies
  5. Establish a daily cleaning routine

Personal Goals:

  1. Read Joshuaand Judges
  2. Drink 8 glasses of water daily (I did this three days).
  3. Walk 3x

Financial/Hobby Goals:

  1. Blog 2 Shakespeare recipes and Weekly Goals
  2. Read Amazing Coconut Oil, Healthy Snacks For Kids: Step-By-Step Easy And Delicious Snack Recipes, Detox Your Finances, and 47 Ways to Make $100 in a Day

 

I’ve got another list of goals for this week. I’m going to try to assign the organization tasks to specific days in my planner this week. On the other hand, I like the idea of leaving it open to work on what I want when I want. I’ll see how this goes and report  back next week.

This week’s goals:

Marriage/Homemaking Goals:

  1. Write a love note to Spencer
  2. Finish reading A Faith Full Marriage: Building a Lifetime Love on Biblical Principles
  3. Meal planning
  4. Do a closet purge
  5. Declutter kitchen cabinets, cart, & cubbies
  6. Establish a daily cleaning routine

Personal Goals:

  1. Finish reading Judges and Ruth
  2. Drink 8 glasses of water daily
  3. Walk 3x

Financial/Hobby Goals:

  1. Post 3 blogs

 

Do you make weekly/daily/monthly goals? What system works best for you?

I love comments!

