10 Weekly Goals

 

Now that I’m out of school, I’m finding myself with so much extra time on my hands. I don’t know about you, but I don’t do so well with lots of unstructured free time. I need to feel productive – not maxed out on busyness 24/7, but still able to feel accomplished at the end of the day.

For the last few months, I’ve been attempting to form a habit of making 10 weekly goals (following the model of Crystal at MoneySavingMom). For extra accountability, I want to start sharing my weekly goals on this blog. I don’t expect to hit every goal every week. My focus is on progress, not perfection.

One major goal I’m slowly chipping away at is getting through my extensive library of free ebook downloads. The majority of them are cookbooks, so I don’t expect those to take a lot of time. I’m choosing a few random ones to read through each week.

Last week’s goals:

Marriage/Homemaking Goals:

  1. Write a love note to Spencer
  2. Declutter pantry
  3. Rearrange living room
  4. Organize/file papers
  5. Meal planning

Personal Goals:

  1. Finish reading Deuteronomy
  2. Drink 8 glasses of water daily (I did this two days.)
  3. Walk 3x

Financial/Hobby Goals:

  1. Blog 1 Shakespeare recipe
  2. Read Eat that Frog

 

I’m still working on getting into the habit of drinking more water (she writes as she finishes off glass #1 for the day). Otherwise, I feel pretty good about getting the rest of my goals accomplished.

 

This week’s goals:

Marriage/Homemaking Goals:

  1. Write a love note to Spencer
  2. Read A Faith Full Marriage: Building a Lifetime Love on Biblical Principles
  3. Rearrange living room, reorganize board games
  4. Declutter kitchen cabinets, cart, & cubbies
  5. Establish a daily cleaning routine

Personal Goals:

  1. Read Joshua and Judges
  2. Drink 8 glasses of water daily (I did this two days.)
  3. Walk 3x

Financial/Hobby Goals:

  1. Blog 2 Shakespeare recipes and Weekly Goals
  2. Read Amazing Coconut Oil, Healthy Snacks For Kids: Step-By-Step Easy And Delicious Snack Recipes, Detox Your Finances, and 47 Ways to Make $100 in a Day
I love comments!

