Pinterest Challenge: Gallery Wall (part 2)

So I mentioned in my post yesterday that I decided to do a gallery wall for the Pinterest Challenge. What I didn’t mention is that I actually got all the frames up on the wall in March. I’ve been taking my sweet time to fill them up instead of just randomly filling them as fast as I could. I’m glad I took four months so much time to think before filling up the frames. I absolutely love how everything turned out!

Here’s the finished gallery wall!

I wanted the frame across the top to have a family sign. Since I don’t have a Silhouette, I searched for some letters to spell out our last name on Pinterest and found these beauties:

I cut them out by hand & glued them to a piece of pretty scrapbook paper. Then I wrote “est. 2010” on the bottom, waited for the glue to dry, and then popped it into my Dollar Store frame. I LOVE how it came out!

One of my Ribba frames was sitting pretty with scrapbook paper, but it felt like it was missing something. Then it dawned on me – these are perfectly sized to be shadow boxes! I had my husband’s dried wedding boutonniere sitting on top of a bookshelf waiting to be preserved in a shadow box. I simply just taped it in and stuck it in the frame. It looks lovely on display.

I had no idea what to fill my last frame with, but it needed to be pretty and vintage-looking. I decided to look through one of my vintage hymnals that was falling apart. I carefully picked out one of my favorites, cut it to size, and put it in the frame. It totally completes this frame that I got at a thrift store & painted white.

In case you’re wondering, the hymn is “Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing.”

Here are some other close ups of the gallery wall:

Top left: Picture of my best friends & me at senior prom

Top middle: “Beards” book cover (printed from Pinterest)

Top right: One of my favorite pictures from my first trip to New Zealand

Under that: Picture of my favorite sunset from the same trip

Middle: Our church directory picture

Middle right: Ikea Ribba frame before the boutonniere made it in

Bottom left: LOVE written on scrapbook paper

Bottom middle: Antique keys (printed from Pinterest)

Top middle: Picture of my husband from the internship where we met

Left: Yellow “I Love Us” printable

Top left: Ikea ribba frame with scrapbook paper

Middle left: “House Rules” printable

Middle right: Engagement picture

Bottom left: Anniversary picture

One more time, here’s the whole wall:

For this project, I used:

9 Dollar Store frames

3 Ikea Ribba frames

1 thrift store frame, painted white

4 Target frames

I have no idea how much I actually spent on this, since it was so long ago. But it was a fairly inexpensive project. I’m totally in love with my living room wall. Please excuse me while I go make out with admire it.Thanks for reading! And thanks to Sherry, Katie, and Emily for this challenge!

I’m linking up with:

”Organize

Tickled Pink at 504 Main

3 thoughts on “Pinterest Challenge: Gallery Wall (part 2)

I love comments!

