Early to Bed, Early to Rise

I am LOVING the P90X lean program! Love love love!!! I can see my body shrinking. I can feel my clothes fitting better. I can also feel myself getting stronger. It’s awesome!For a refresher, this is what my phase 1 weekly schedule looks like:
Tuesday – Core Synergistics
Wednesday – Cardio X
Thursday – Ab Ripper X, Shoulders & Arms
Friday – Yoga X
Saturday – Ab Ripper X, Legs & Back
Sunday – Kenpo X
Monday – Rest or X Stretch

I’m currently on Day 9. I’m 1/10th of the way through the program, and still going strong!

One of the keys to my success is getting up early to do my workout first thing in the morning. The only way I’ve been able to keep that up is through lots (and LOTS) of prayer, as well as getting to bed early. It’s 9:31 pm as I write this, and as soon as I hit “publish” I’m off to bed!

Another key to success this time is that I turn off the music from the DVDs and play my own motivating music.

Here are a few songs on my workout playlist:
“Stronger” – Mandisa (always my warm up)
“I Wanna Dance With Somebody” – Whitney Houston
“The More” – downhere
“Burnin’ Up” – Jonas Brothers
“Conga” – Gloria Estefan
“Let’s Get Loud” – Jennifer Lopez
“Supermassive Black Hole” – Muse
“Any Way You Want It” – Journey
“I’m Reading a Book” – Julian Smith (the end is my favorite)
And a large hodgepodge of Anberlin and *NSYNC

I like to keep it interesting. 🙂

I love comments!

