Spring Cleaning

Do you participate in spring cleaning? I’ve always liked the idea of spring cleaning – getting a fresh start to everything, being organized, and the feeling of having it done. Ahhhhhhhhh. Sounds delightful, doesn’t it?I’m definitely a purger. I love getting rid of stuff, organizing, decluttering…. it just feels good to be organized!

So I decided for my first official spring season of being married, I’d kick things off right. I am going to do my best to tackle the spring cleaning this month. I say “this month” because let’s be real – I’m a newlywed, a full time student, a part time employee, and an aspiring housewife!

I read a great post about how to plan your spring cleaning today! It was written by Toni from A bowl full of lemons as a guest post on Hawkerswife, who is hosting a spring cleaning event – the Hawkerswife Spring Cleaningpalooza 2011! She’s also giving away a gift card to the container store! Go here to read about it.

Here’s how I’m hoping my spring cleaning schedule will work out. However, spring is three months, so I’ll finish it in however long it takes me to finish!

Week 1 – Organization
Week 2 – Interior Spring Cleaning
Week 3 – Exterior Spring Cleaning
Week 4 – “Problem Rooms” (basement & guest bedroom)

I will be posting more of a schedule once I get an idea of how much time I have to work with each day!

Thanks for reading!

Photo source.

I love comments!

