Spice Up Your Life!

A few weeks ago, I decided it was time to finally mount my spice rack on the wall. I wanted to open up a bit more counter space to help the kitchen look less cluttered.

This is what my spice rack looked like on the counter. This is only a fraction of the actual spices I have. The rest are stashed in the cupboard above it.

And here’s what it looks like with my new canisters in place.

And that’s what it looked like on the wall!

But the project didn’t stop there. I used a wedding gift card to order 24 matching spice jars from Williams-Sonoma. I couldn’t wait to get them labeled and up on the shelf! This weekend, I finally had the time to transfer the spices to the new jars and slap some labels on them.

First, I gathered up all of my spices and grabbed the 24 most used spices. I still have a few in the cupboard, but they’re fine there for now. I organized them alphabetically and slowly transferred all of into their new jars.

I put 18 of them on the spice rack and put the rest back in the cupboard. I love seeing all the vibrant spice colors!

So for this organization project, I was constantly singing “Spice Up Your Life” from the Spice Girls (especially when I got to the Ginger). So I just wanted to share this little blast from the past. Enjoy. šŸ™‚

Who was your favorite Spice Girl? Posh Spice was always my favorite. =)

I love comments!

