What’s on your holiday goody plate?

I am SO excited to start working on our holiday cookie plates later this week. I started thinking about these about a month ago. I know what my mom’s plates usually consist of, and I wanted my first endeavor to NOT be the exact same goodies.

So after thinking, reading, researching, pondering, asking the hubby, and more thinking, I have determined that (1) I’ve put too much thought into this, and (2) I know exactly what I want to include on my goody plates!

This year we will include:


Spice Cookies (recipe from Real Simple)


Mini Pumpkin Muffins with cream cheese frosting (my recipe)


Rice Krispie treats with Christmas sprinkles (in honor of my husband)


Fudge (mom’s recipe)


and Krispy Peanut Butter Balls (recipe found online)

Are you drooling yet? Do you have any traditional goodies in your family?

I love comments!

