Finish Strong Challenge 2010 – Vol. 1

First blog check-in on Finish Strong Challenge!

Even though I know this program so well (and I should after 1 full year), I figured it would be a good refresher to go back through and read my Weight Watchers books (will be referred to as WW from here on out). So last Saturday, I pulled out my Week 1 book and re-read it cover-to-cover. I’m so glad I did, because I found that DELICIOUS turkey-apple salad recipe that I posted earlier this week. I will definitely need to add that into my recipe rotation.

As I read the book over again, I realized I had been missing an important element – tracking my food. Sure, I planned out my meals for the week and posted what I planned to eat daily on my accountability post on the Getting In Shape board from The Knot, but I didn’t end up writing down what actually made it into my stomach. I tried to at least do a quick total at the end of the day so I made sure I was still on track.

Another thing I realized is that with all my added workouts, I need to compensate my points total to include all of those calories I’m burning off. I don’t want to starve my body by not giving it enough food. So I’ll be re-calculating my Points total this week. With all that said, I think I had a fairly awesome week. I generally stuck to my meal plan, with a few indulgences.
Best splurge of the week? A child sized Pumpkin Cheesecake nonfat frozen yogurt from Yogurt Mill with crumbled graham crackers and cinnamon. (cue drooling) It was simply divine.

When I stepped on the scale at my WW meeting this morning, it was amazing to know all the hard work I put in this week paid off. I lost 2.2 lbs this week! Hooray! I know that I earned every bit of that.

I’m going to read my WW book 2 today, but I think I’m covered there. It’s called “Start Moving More.” hehe…

Here’s my workout plan for this week (P90X week 3):
I’m trying to add in an evening walk when I have the time a couple of nights a week.
Saturday: Yoga X, walking
Sunday: rest
Monday: Cardio X, Ab Ripper X, Chest & Back, walking
Tuesday: Plyometrics,walking
Wednesday: Cardio X, Ab Ripper X, Shoulders & Arms
Thursday: Kenpo X, walking
Friday: Cardio X, Ab Ripper X, Legs & Back, walking

I love comments!

