2010 Finish Strong Challenge

I know at least for myself, since my wedding I’ve had a hard time putting as much effort into weight loss as I did before. I work better with a deadline/something to look forward to. So I decided from now until the end of the year, I’m putting every effort towards rededicating motivation to health & weight loss.

Starting NOW till December 31st.

Dedication. Motivation. Perseverance.

Let’s finish out 2010 STRONG!

Anyone with me?

Here’s my plan for success:

  • I will plan out my meals once a week and follow the Weight Watchers program that I have come to know and love. I will do my best to stick to my meal plan, but still allowing myself to live my life.
  • I will be trying my best to put in a couple of workouts a day by following the P90X Doubles program.
  • I will attempt to blog about my successes/failures for the week.
  • My goal will be to lose 1 – 1.5 lbs each week.

Time to BRING IT. haha… yay for cheesy P90X lines… =D

This has been my workout schedule this week:
Monday: 5am – Cardio X (50 min), 11am – Ab Ripper X (17 min), 1pm – Chest & Back (60 min), 8pm – walking (20 min)
Tuesday: 3pm – Plyometrics (60 min), 6:30pm – walking (30 min)
Wednesday: 5am – Cardio X (50 min), 11am – Ab Ripper X (17 min), 4pm – Shoulders & Arms (60 min)

Still to do:
Thursday: Kenpo X (60 min), walking (20 min)
Friday: Cardio X (50 min), Ab Ripper X (17 min), Legs & Back (60 min), walking (30-45 min)
Saturday: Yoga X (90 min), walking (20 min)

One thought on “2010 Finish Strong Challenge

  1. Awesome!! I totally want to take your challenge and work hard!! You're doing so great! Just one thing though – be careful not to overdo it and wear yourself out – physically OR mentally. Speaking from experience, I was working out this much for about 5-6 weeks and then.. I just quit. So just be careful. Make sure you don't give yourself crap if you don't feel like doing it all one day, and just start new the next day … instead of being like me and quitting completely for two months (but I did walk/run three miles today! πŸ™‚ But AGAIN – you're so awesome! πŸ™‚

I love comments!

