10 Goals for the Week {3}

How did your week go? I found myself losing motivation once the weekend hit. I’m hoping a fresh list will rekindle the fire.

Last week’s goals:

Family:

1. Go on a date with Spencer On Friday night, we went out to celebrate a friend’s birthday. It wasn’t one-on-one, but it still was a great date!

2. Spend time with my mom I went out to lunch with my mom on Wednesday this past week. It was good to catch up with her, especially considering that it’s tax season.

Home:

3. Empty all boxes labeled “kitchen” and put everything away Aside from a box of cookbooks and half a box of spice jars, everything is put away. I only got 20 magnetic spice jars from Ikea, so the rest will stay in a box for a few more weeks.

4. Hang up all clothes in closet We hung up clothes until we ran out of hangers. We need a dresser – badly!

Health:

5. Exercise 4 times Done and done.

Financial:

6. Fill out our first cash-flow budget plan for Financial Peace University My husband took care of this, and I approved it. 🙂

7. Apply for unemployment Done. Now we wait.

Education:

8. Finish reading for Second Language Acquisition & finish my Summary & Response assignment – I found out I was doing this assignment waaaaaay too early. It’s not due until the 28th. Crazy, right?

9. Finish watching Richard II on YouTube It was so good. I cried.

10. Read chapter 7 for Computers & finish all assignments for the week I finished this up yesterday.

This week’s goals:

Family:

1. Go on a date with Spencer

Home:

2. Do a freezer cooking in an hour session (homemade freezer biscuits, sausage patties, slow-cooker tomato sauce, freezer pizza dough, and chili stuffed peppers)

3. Sort through 4 boxes

Health:

4. Exercise 5 times

5. Do Ab Ripper dvd 3 times (from P90X)

6. Track my calories on MyFitnessPal every day

Financial:

7. Don’t spend any money until payday (Friday)

Education:

8. Shakespeare: Locate & watch As You Like It, and begin brainstorming ideas for final project

9. SLA & Language: Finish video response paper, summary & response paper, and continue research analysis for final project

10. Computers: Read chapter 9 & finish all assignments for the week

What are your goals for the week?

I love comments!